Things I Want To Do

Back in December, I was thinking of all the things that I can do, and I sat down and wrote a list. I can do a lot of things, however, there are still many things that I have not done, or don’t know how to do that I want to do. And here they are… in no particular order of importance.

– Sky dive
– Deep sea dive
– Fly a plane
– Sail a boat
– Tie a really good knot
– Salsa dance
– Surf
– Volunteer for the Red Cross
– Join a scientific expedition
– Play cribbage
– Jump rope, really fast
– Boxing
– Save $1,000,000
– Be an extra in a movie
– Drive a Ferrari

The list of things I want to do is shorter than what I expected. My goal is to accomplish all the items on this list during my lifetime. Okay, so maybe I may never fly a plane, but I’d still like to.

5 thoughts on “Things I Want To Do

  1. I cannot believe that I have actually done something that you haven’t. Can you guess what it is? By the way, I bet you didn’t even know that I check your blog periodically.

  2. Hmmm… two things? I think they are – fly a plane, and play cribbage. I know that you took lessons to get your pilot’s license, but not sure if you actually flew or not. And I know, from the last time I was at your mom’s house, that you guys play cribbage… every weekend. So, you can’t or never have jumped rope really fast? Tie a good knot? Looks like you might need some lists of your own!

    By the way, I did not know that you check my blog periodically, thanks for leaving a comment, finally. Secret reader.

  3. Now that I think of it, I am sure there are lots of things that you can do that I cannot. Just a few that come to mind – sew, make slip covers, raise children, draw really well… and I could probably think of lots more if I sat here longer, but I have to finish packing for my move.

  4. Good guessing on your part. Okay, so I have done more than two things on your list, matter of fact I was just trying to jump rope really fast last week and nearly hurt myself. Sydney is really into jump roping (or is the proper way to put – jumping rope??) lately and is getting very good at it. I have been thinking about you and your big move this weekend. I am sooooo excited for you. I tried to show my nephew and sister your posh new apartment, but I need an updated version of adobe flash player and every time I go to download it, it doesn’t work. Well, have fun packing!

Leave a comment